Return to ON LINE CUSTOM PEDALBOARD BUILDER - 12" Pedal Boards
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great company, quality pedalboards May 25, 2018
Reviewer: Glen Collins from st. john's, NL Canada  
Very happy with my board. Larry was great to deal with and answered any questions I had (and even sent pics as the build progressed). Plan and build with confidence - great company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 12" pedal board April 12, 2018
Reviewer: Tim Crowe from Caledon east ON, ON Canada  
If I was asked if I would buy/order another my answer would be a resounding YES.  The board is really well built and I was updated as things moved along through the build process - which was a very quick.  I have zero issues with quality, from durability, power options, to tolex - all excellent.  Looks top notch - I chose tweed - love it.
The only things I didn't factor in when ordering are 1) is the height too much to fit in my existing pedal case (this board is about 1 inch taller than my other board so I can't close the lid - not the end of the world); and 2) the  mains supply under the board needs an adapter work with a regular power bar - this is probably my ignorance, but I assumed I would be able to plug right into a power bar.  Easily remedied, but not expected.

Having a board with power and cabling built in is a no-brainer and this one is a winner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 19, 2017
Reviewer: Mack Boe from Edmonton, AB Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great personal touches! December 1, 2017
Reviewer: Bruce Goodman from Ottawa, ON Canada  
I really did not expect the kind of attention that Larry gives to make sure that I got the right sized board with the specs I needed. We had several email exchanges and phone calls to get it just right and he provide updates on the construction process as it was happening, not to mention "pro tips" for wiring my pedals after I took possession and presented him with a few of my challenges. Once you get into the custom board stream, Larry does not sweat the little changes either.  A very pleasurable transaction that took less than 10 days from my first call to the post man handing me a big box with my board in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pedal board is awesome. August 5, 2017
Reviewer: Kelly F from Kingston Ontario  
Pedal board is awesome. Exactly what I needed and wanted. Thank you for the great product. The guys in my band are very impressed as well. Take care.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very grateful to Maple Rock Pedalboards! August 5, 2017
Reviewer: Wayne Eagles from Ottawa Ontario  
Very proud to be affiliated with Maple Rock Pedalboards. Based in Acton, Ontario, we have collaborated on a custom pedalboard that is really a work of functional art.

Wayne.
www.wayneeagles.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Let me tell you about my experience August 3, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Cahill from Ottawa Ontario  
Let me tell you about my experience with Maple Rock Pedalboards. It all started when I was fed up with the performance and the look of my old pedal board. I contacted Larry from Maple Rock through an email and inquired if I could contact him via phone as I had a few questions. Without hesitation I received a call from Larry from Maple Rock and it was a very pleasant conversation. Normally I feel that I am being rushed or I am wasting their time when I call a business with silly questions but never felt this way with Maple Rock. Larry was as easy to talk to as if I was talking to my neighbour. I voiced my concerns with my present board and with in minutes we came up with a custom board that definitely suits my needs. The process was effortless and very exciting as I had a little part in the customizing of my new board. Basically the feeling I had with Larry was (no problem we can do that) without feeling he was trying to increase the price. The board came very quickly even during the holidays which was very impressive, The workman ship is second to none and the quality of the material and parts are excellent. I now have a custom board that I am proud to pull out on stage. A unique quality with Maple Rock is their creativity and vision to help you through the process of designing your own board. And let me tell you that the price was very reasonable when you see the quality..10 out of 10 for me and the band RUCKUS..

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 THE ABSOLUTE MOST SOLID PEDALBOARD CONSTRUCTION August 3, 2017
Reviewer: Spencer Davis from Guelph Ont  
I remember venturing into Long and Maquade looking for the right pedalboard for me. I found the typical aluminum rectangle boards with a slight downward angle. I looked at the price tag and thought damn, thats a pretty penny for a fairly anti climactic looking thing. They kind of reminded me of prison bars (not from experience lol). I left the store thinking why would someone pay that much for something with little functionality and no personality which is quite literally one piece of aluminum? My search for a custom pedalboard builder began. It wasn't long before I came across Maple Rock Pedalboards. I fired off a quick email enquiring about things like price, custom dimensions, materials and turn around time. The owner and head builder, Larry, got back to me right away. He not only answered EVERY question I had asked but did so with knowledge and enthusiasm. He also brought to light quite a few things I hadn't thought of with respect to what I may want/need. It wasn't long after that, we were in Larry's workshop taking measurements and going back and fourth about layout, finishes and woods. Although its not a HUGE board, my build was pretty specific. I needed a two tier board so my reverb, delay and tuner could be on a top row while my Mesa Dual Rec Footswitch could sit directly below on a lower level, so as to not be interfered with while I was using my effect pedals. The two tier design part of my board runs 16 inches across to a flat level 8 inch spot for my volume pedal and wah. I wanted the wood on the board to be stained to match my home made wood faceplate I built for my Mesa. I needed a Voodoo Labs ISO 5 power supply mounted underneath. I also needed a power jack installed to the side of the board for convenience. Through all of that typical guitar player "give me the world" crap, Larry just got more excited about it LOL. After a good chat I left him to do his thing. Not long after our meeting I got a call from him saying "It's ready.' I got over to his shop and he said, "Okay, you're either gonna love this or hate this"..... He was setting me up. He brought the board out and I was stunned. STUNNED. He had honoured everything I had asked and put his twist on it. Instead of all wood stained edges, he stained the length pieces a perfect match to my amp faceplate and wrapped the sides in black tolex. He put flat black corner caps on it, an amp style handle on the top for carrying and he got a copy of my bands logo and had it thermo printed onto a metal label and rivetted it to the front of the board. I was quite literally blown away. Every time I bring the board out to a show or around someone who hast seen one, I always get the "Wow. Where did you get that board?" question. I am always proud to answer back "Maple Rock Pedalboards. You gotta check them out." My board is funtional, stylish, perfect for what I need and is SOLID AS A ROCK. Depending on what you want, all the boards Maple Rock builds differ in price. I'll tell you one thing though, I sure as hell didn't pay 400$ for an aluminum rectangle that a million people already have. Thank you Larry and Maple Rock Pedalboards for everything you did for me and continue to do for other players. - 100% SOLID -

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Larry and Maple Rock Pedalboards is awesome! August 3, 2017
Reviewer: Chris G from Guelph Ont  
From the start, he spent allot of time with me helping me to design my board. He explained in detail everything from the materials used, construction and what Tolexes would work and match well together. He always kept me in the loop on the progress of the board and came in early on completion of the board. When an issue arose, he went well beyond what I would have expected to resolve it. In the end I am extremely happy not just with the custom board that he created but also with the amazing service! If you are considering a custom board I highly recommend Maple Rock!

Was this review helpful to you?